Powerbrokers Awards

Touchstones of Leadership Awards

REGISTRATION NOW OPEN! The Registration link is below.

The Touchstones of Leadership Awards will be held on Thursday, October 5 during the WICT Washington DC/Baltimore Chapter’s Powerbrokers Breakfast.

These prestigious Awards are presented annually to women executives who have made a difference and a positive contribution in the cable and telecommunications industry through leadership, vision, and dedication.  Recipients are chosen because of there demonstration of one or more of the WICT Touchstones of Leadership.

One award will be given in each of the following categories:

Geraldine B. Laybourne Fearless Award:
Be fearless and confident in your convictions as you take risks and bring others along.

Catalyst Award: And set the wheels of change in motion.

Know Yourself Award: And what you stand for and where you are headed.

Inspire Award: And others will follow.

Communicate Award: Communicate with passion and poise, in writing and in-person.

Connect Award: Connect to your peers, your industry, and everything around you.

Glenn Britt Emerging Leader Award: For demonstrating rising leadership in the cable community and a strong commitment to all WICT Touchstones, in word and deed.

At the Powerbrokers Breakfast, a Public Service Award will be conferred to a woman leader identified by chapter leadership for contributions in public service or public policy.

October 5, 2017
8:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Mark your calendars! You’ll want to attend this year’s WICT Washington DC/Baltimore Chapter PowerBrokers Breakfast to celebrate the winners of the 2017 WICT Touchstones of Leadership Awards.

National Press Club
529 14th Street, 13th Floor
Washington, DC, 20045


Reserve your seat or table today! Click Below to Register

Image result for register png

About our Keynote Speaker:

Michelle Rice Headshot

Television industry executive and role model Michelle Rice, Interim General Manager of TV One, will keynote the 2017 PowerBrokers Breakfast. A 13-year veteran of TV One, Rice was named Interim General Manager in July 2017, while continuing to serve as Executive Vice President of Content Distribution and Marketing. Rice has enjoyed a long and distinguished career as a cable leader, including executive positions at iNDEMAND, NBC Cable Network, and Black Entertainment Television. A role model for women and people of color throughout the television industry, Rice also serves on the national boards of WICT and the National Association for Multi-ethnicity in Communications (NAMIC). Her resume includes a long list of honors, including having been named as both a Top Woman in Cable and Top Minority in Cable by CableFax; a member of the “Next Wave of Leaders” by Broadcasting & Cable Magazine; and a Multichannel News Wonder Woman.



Meet Your Winners

Geraldine B. Laybourne Fearless Award:
Monica Lucero, Senior Vice President Business Development & Marketing, TeamPeople, A System One Division

Inspire Award:
Marty Dominguez, Vice President, Marketing, C-SPAN

Communicate Award:
Aimee Metrick, Vice President Communications, Comcast

Connect Award:
Susan Fox, Vice President, Government Relations, The Walt Disney Company

Know Yourself Award:
Donna Rattley Washington, Vice President, Government Affairs, Comcast

Catalyst Award:
Kathryn Falk, Vice President, Cox Communications

Listen Award:
Sharon Alston, Vice President, Human Resources, TVOne

Glenn Britt Emerging Leader Award:
Kelly Kane, Senior Vice President, Marketing Strategy National Accounts, Discovery Communications

Public Service Award:
Marlene Dortch, Secretary, Federal Communications Commission

Have any questions? Please send an email to: wictpowerbrokers.dc.balt@gmail.com

Want to become of sponsor of PowerBrokers? Please send an email: wictsponsorship.dc.balt@gmail.com