Register for the Powerbrokers Breakfast

Here are the winners for the Touchstones of Leadership Awards for the WICT Washington DC/Baltimore Chapter’s Powerbrokers’ Breakfast, which will take place October 16, 2014. 

Awards are presented to women executives who have made a difference and a positive contribution in the cable and telecommunications industry through leadership, vision and dedication.


Jane Quilter


Geraldine B. Laybourne Fearless Award – Be fearless and confident in your convictions as you take risks and bring others along. 2014 winner: Jane Quilter, Vice President Operations, BET




Debby_Cole photo


Glenn Britt Emerging Leader Award – For demonstrating rising leadership in the cable community and a strong commitment to all WICT Touchstones, in word and deed. 2014 winner: Debby Cole, Senior Director Phone Operations, Time Warner Cable 






Inspire Award – Inspire, and others will follow. 2014 winner: Victoria Lowell,  Executive Vice President Marketing, Animal Planet & TLC




Aimee_Metrick Photo


Communicate Award – Communicate with passion and poise, in writing and in-person. 2014 winner: Aimee Metrick, Vice President Public Relations, Comcast




Headshot HJ


Connect Award – Connect to your peers, your industry, and everything around you. 2014 winner: Heather James, Senior Manager Human Resources, Time Warner Cable






Public Service Award – 2014 winner: The Hon. Susan Nessm, Senior Fellow, SAIS Center for Transatlantic Relations and Former Commissioner, FCC


Leave a Comment