Powerbrokers Awards

Submit your nominations!

Nominations are now being accepted!  Submit your entry through the Google Form or compete the WICT DCBAL Touchstones Awards 2018 Nomination Form and email to wictpowerbrokers.dc.balt@gmail.com


The Touchstones of Leadership Awards will be held on Thursday, October 4 during the WICT Washington DC/Baltimore Chapter’s Powerbrokers Breakfast.

These prestigious Awards are presented annually to women executives who have made a difference and a positive contribution in the cable and telecommunications industry through leadership, vision, and dedication.  Recipients are chosen because of there demonstration of one or more of the WICT Touchstones of Leadership.


One award will be given in each of the following categories:

Geraldine B. Laybourne Fearless Award:

Be fearless and confident in your convictions as you take risks and bring others along.

Catalyst Award:

And set the wheels of change in motion.

Know Yourself Award:

And what you stand for and where you are headed.

Inspire Award:

And others will follow.

Communicate Award:

Communicate with passion and poise, in writing and in-person.

Connect Award:

Connect to your peers, your industry, and everything around you.

Glenn Britt Emerging Leader Award:

For demonstrating rising leadership in the cable community and a strong commitment to all WICT Touchstones, in word and deed.


At the Powerbrokers Breakfast, a Public Service Award will be conferred to a woman leader identified by chapter leadership for contributions in public service or public policy.


October 4, 2018
8:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Mark your calendars! You’ll want to attend this year’s WICT Washington DC/Baltimore Chapter PowerBrokers Breakfast to celebrate the winners of the 2018 WICT Touchstones of Leadership Awards.

National Press Club
529 14th Street, 13th Floor
Washington, DC, 20045


Tickets go on sale in August.

Have any questions? Please send an email to: wictpowerbrokers.dc.balt@gmail.com

Want to become of sponsor of PowerBrokers? Please send an email: wictsponsorship.dc.balt@gmail.com